1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Admin Email 0.4

Admin Email

1. Nick

Nick Well-Known Member

Nick submitted a new resource:

Admin Email - Admin Email

Read more about this resource...

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2014
  2. Nick

Nick Well-Known Member

Updated: v.0.4 2010/03/13 - Nick - Updated to use the $h->email function introduced in Hotaru 1.1.1.

3. angolanmade

angolanmade Well-Known Member

What other options can we insert into the body of the email?

i.e - {username} etc!

4. Nick

Nick Well-Known Member

Feel free to extend the plugin. See lines 207 and 208 of admin_email.php. You can use any field from the users db table.

5. emarza975

emarza975 New Member

Errors on sending emails....

Good evening there....:cool:
    i'm a newbie: i installed Hotaru only today. I installed plugins also and I have a matter regarding the email smtp.
    When the site must send email (i.e. when it accept new registration or using the Admin Email plugins) debug gives me errors.

Here when Admin Email starts in real mode....
    In simulation mode the test ends with "faked email sending..." as you see in quote:

I don't understand where's the bug.:( The code seems right, the email smtp params are rights (i.e. they are ok using joomla plugin Sendmail)...
    Can you help me?:confused::confused::confused:
    Thanx.....
    Lele

6. Nick

Nick Well-Known Member

Hi Lele, you need the PEAR PHP extension installed on your server to use SMTP email authentication in Hotaru. According to the errors you posted above, you don't have PEAR. If you need it, ask your web host if they can install it, otherwise, turn off "SMTP" in Admin -> Settings and use email the regular way, i.e. using PHP's mail() function instead of PEAR Mail.

emarza975 likes this.
  7. acorn

acorn New Member