1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Profile Info 0.1

Discussion in 'Plugins' started by hotaruuser, Nov 16, 2011.

1. hotaruuser

hotaruuser New Member

Profile Info
    Version: 0.1
    Author: hotaruUser
    Created on: 2011/11/16
    Last Updated: 2011/11/16
    Tested on: (1.4.2)
    Plugins Required: None
    Plug & Play: No - Create plugin-hook for it
    Supported: ?

Description
    Simple Plugin which adds a "hotaru_profileinfo" table to database, counts clicks on the user profile, shows when he last visited and which role he has.

Please note

- If you use another database prefix than "hotaru" please edit the profile_info.php
    - The clicks on the profile are not count:
    -> if user views his own profile
    -> if the last user viewed this profile was the same as before and the viewing was less than 15 min ago
    - I am no php expert, still learning the whole thing, so use at your own risk!
    - Use only if profile pages are not public!

Instructions
    Open profile_info.php in directory, see plugin-hook "user_profile_right" in comment field an in plugin-function, change it to fit your plugin-hook in your users-profile

upload the profile_info to your plugins folder and install it from admin menu

(I have made so many changes to my profile page, so I think the right name for the standard plugin-hook is "profile", but I am not sure, so I left is at it was)

Revision History
    Version 2011/11/16 - Released first version

I love hotaru! I am very happy with this CMS, I hope its developing will some day continue. So this is my little "contribution" for this project. I hope somebody have use for it.

Simple css file attached to it, looks somehow like this:

screenshot.jpg

Please click "Rate Thread" and give this plugin a rating. Thank you.

Attached Files:

Last edited: Nov 16, 2011
    frytec and ilovehotaru like this.
  2. frytec

frytec Member